Atlassian Direct Integration
Last updated: August 14, 2026
Overview
Spendflo seamlessly integrates with Atlassian, offering you a comprehensive view of license usage, empowering you with de-provisioning features, and facilitating access cost management—all conveniently within the Spendflo app. With Spendflo, you can exercise complete control over your Jira and other, all from a single, unified platform.
Pre-requisites
- To be able to use this integration, you need to be an admin within your Atlassian Cloud account
- To be able to access & manage your users, you must verify the domain. Here is a Atlassian Access - Domain Verification article on how to verify domains.
- If you have more than 1 domain (for eg. xyz.org, xyz.net, xyz.com), it's important to verify all domains following the steps here.
Limitations and Integration Order
- Reclaim Feature in Atlassian Integration: The reclaim feature is not available exclusively with the Atlassian integration. However, when Jira/Confluence is integrated alongside Atlassian, the reclaim feature becomes available.
- Dependency on Atlassian Integration: When you remove the Atlassian integration, both Jira and Confluence integrations will also be removed. Jira/Confluence cannot function as standalone integrations; the presence of the Atlassian integration is necessary.
- Spendflo does not support the Atlassian accounts using the "original user management experience" (depreciated)
Integration Order Guidelines
To ensure a seamless integration experience, follow these guidelines:
- Atlassian Integration: Initiate the integration process by connecting Atlassian first.
- Jira/Confluence/Trello Integration: After successfully integrating Atlassian, proceed to connect Jira or Confluence or Trello.
Reclaim Feature Details
- Enabling the Reclaim Button: The reclaim button will only be enabled after connecting Jira and Confluence.
- Sync Time After Connection: After connecting Jira and Confluence, it takes approximately 15-20 minutes for user sync to occur.
- Access Groups and Reclaim Process: Upon clicking the reclaim button (specific to Atlassian), a slider will open, displaying the list of access groups. These groups may not necessarily be the ones the tool belongs to but include all groups the user is a part of.
- Reclaim Process with Bitbucket: In Bitbucket, we can create a workspace in 2 ways, either through Atlassian admin or with Bitbucket directly:
- For workspaces created in Atlassian admin, we can deprovision users by clicking on the reclaim button and selecting the access groups that have the Bitbucket accounts.
- For workspaces created directly on Bitbucket, Bitbucket only allows the users to be deleted from the screen and not from external apps like spendflo.
Selecting and reclaiming triggers a sync, and the user must wait for 15-20 minutes to see the changes take effect.
Steps to Install the Integration
- Go to Settings > Platform Settings > Integration > Dynamic License Management or search for Atlassian
- Find Atlassian under 'Dynamic License Management' & click 'Connect' to start the integration
- You'll now be prompted to add the API Key and Organization ID.
- To find the API Key and Organization ID. Sign in to your Atlassian account and go to Settings. 'Click on settings'
- Under Settings, click on API keys. 'Click on api keys'
- Now click on Create API key and enter Name and Expires on for API key. 'Click on Create API key'
- Now click on Create. Ensure to choose option to create without scopes.
- Copy Organization ID and API key values.
- Paste it in Spendflo Integration page and click "Connect".
- Your integration is now successful. Your data will now start populating on the License page